Office hours at Town Hall, 24 South 5th St, are 8 am to 5 pm.
The office is open during the noon hour unless otherwise posted.

Town Council meetings are available on TCT and via LiveStream on the web at this link: https://livestream.com/accounts/27002093

Greybull's Emergency Notification System

“Cloudspeaker/Blackboard” is the platform we use to keep citizens informed during local emergencies (e.g. - extended power outages, ice jams on the Bighorn River, weather alerts, etc). This system will only be used a few times per year. The system has 3 methods of communication:

  1. Text message to your cell phone (preferred method)
  2. Voice message to your home/cell phone (only used after 9:00 pm in emergencies)
  3. Email to your inbox

Please make sure we know your preferred method(s) of contact and have up-to-date information.

Please contact Town Hall (307-765-9431) to update your information, or if you have any questions.

Town Council Meetings

 (held on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm)

Download your Council packet here
Council Meeting Packet
(usually posted on the Friday prior to the meeting)
FY20 Financial Report

Planning & Zoning Committee

(held on the last Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm)


Code of Ordinances for Greybull, Wyoming

Contact: Municipal Court Clerk Jessica Fink at Town Hall, 765-9431

Court is held every Wednesday at 1 pm in the Council/Courtroom at Town Hall and is presided over by Municipal Judge Randy Royal. Ordinances governing town regulations and citations can be viewed at the link above, Town Hall or the Library.


Contact: Utility Clerk Beverley Jacobs at Town Hall, 765-9431

Average in-town residential bill for water, sewer, garbage and mosquito control is $92.51 (3k gal used); Average out-of-town bill (water only) is $49.56 (3k gal used); Call Town Hall for answers to your questions about your bill.
Application For Utility Service

All dogs and cats within the town limits must be licensed by the Town of Greybull.

Dog and cat tags are available at Town Hall. The only requirement before licensing your pet is proof of a current rabies vaccination. The license fee for unaltered males and females is $20. The fee for altered males and females is $5.00.

Contact: Town Hall at 765-9541

Any new construction or structural changes require a building permit before work can begin. Applications and ordinances pertaining to permits can be obtained at Town Hall.

Contractors doing work within town limits are required to obtain a license with the Town of Greybull on an annual basis. The fee is $25 per year and there is a one-page application to complete before the contractor can perform any work in town.
2020 Building Contractor's License Application
2020 Form to Request Cert. of Good Standing from Wrkrs Comp & Unempl

Applications for electrical permits through the State Department of Electrical Safety can be obtained at Town Hall. Additional permits which are also available include: excavation, park reservations, tree removal, new-lawn notices, 24-hour malt beverage, 24-hour catering permits, and peddler's licenses. Please contact the Town Hall office at 765-9431 for more information.
2020 Liquor License Publication

We are pleased that you have taken the time to explore the Town of Greybull. If you have any comments or suggestions, please email us at greybulladmin@wyonet.net or call 307-765-9431 or 307-765-9432.

“This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.”

If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html , or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form.  You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form.  Send your completed complaint form or letter to us by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202) 690-7442 or email at program.intake@usda.gov.


Myles Foley

Council member

Clay Collingwood

Council member
Marvin Hunt

Council member

Kaitlyn Johnson

Council member
Marquerite Van Dyke

Town Administrator
Paul Thur